Facing Mars

cvr200x300cosmicsculptureOkay, I admit it. I am fascinated with theories on UFOs, ancient civilizations, space travel, and the nature of the cosmos. I have my own theories, of course, but for now all I can do is wait for that watershed “the Earth is round” moment that changes what we know of the universe. Sooner would be better than later. In the meantime, I have found such discussions much too dry and serious. So a few years ago I decided to cvr200x300dragonsdenapproach some of those out there topics with a dollop of humor. Thus was born the COSMIC SCULPTURE anthology, a mixture of science fiction and fantasy short stories (serious and humorous) capped by the DRAGON’S DEN novel. The first story in the anthology, Cosmic Sculpture, is a rather twisted what if on how the face on Mars might have been created. Yep, I made it up. That’s why it’s called fiction. The anthology includes fourteen short stories, at least half of which skew to the silly side. Let’s peel the mask off that mysterious face on Mars and have a little fun with it!

About terribranson

Terri Branson is an author, an editor, a graphics artist, and the current publisher for Dragonfly Publishing, Inc. Read more at: www.terribranson.com
This entry was posted in Dragons, Humor, Publications and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Facing Mars

  1. Paula Gorgas says:

    Uh oh! Methinks we’ve let the genie–uh, dragon–out of the bottle!

    Like

Comments are closed.